Remember meForgot password?
    Log in with Twitter
Press Release

21st Century Icon Awards 2018 – Global, Unique and Distinctive

The 21st Century Icon Awards Celebrate Success of the Next Generation by helping dynamic entrepreneurs and successful individuals to keep growing and competing on the world stage.

The winners of the 21st Century Icon Awards 2018 are unveiled on 21st September at a Gala Dinner hosted at the Jumeirah Carlton Tower, Knightsbridge, London. Around 300 Celebrities, Business Leaders, Socialites, Film Stars, Sports Champions, Thought Leaders and Politicians all gathered to witness these global, unique and distinctive Awards. They symbolise and embody true success and have been acclaimed internationally. London's glitterati had never witnessed anything like these Awards. 

Squared Watermelon Ltd, which hosts the Awards partnered with ELITE, London Stock Exchange Group to include a new Award Category the 'ELITE Rising Star Award'. 

The 21st Century Icon Awards have become London's Premier Black Tie event. The ballroom was resplendent with all hues of lighting, the stage was immaculate with large screens and the awards were orchestrated with elan. These Awards are the brainchild of Tarun Gulati, Founder, President and Chief Executive Officer and Preeti Rana, Founder, Chief Creative Officer of Squared Watermelon Ltd which hosted the Awards.  

Nominees/Finalists came from 20 countries - UK, USA, Russia, South Africa, Nigeria, Kenya, India, Pakistan, Scotland, Jamaica, Hong Kong, China, Switzerland, Dubai, Turkey, France, Belgium, Australia, Italy, and Germany. A never before seen top Panel of Judges met at the London Stock Exchange on 6th September with the unenviable task of deciding winners.

23 Winners were carefully selected from over 400 Nominations based on research, personal meetings and Nomination papers submitted. There are 17 Award Categories and the esteemed judges include Rt Hon. Baroness Verma of Leicester (Member of the House of Lords), David Sayer (Vice Chairman - Financial Services KPMG), Hugo van Vredenburch (Chairman of Interactive Investor Former Partner and Managing Director Goldman Sachs), Ibukun Adebayo (Co-Head Emerging Markets International Markets Unit London Stock Exchange), Surinder Arora (Founder and Chairman The Arora Group (Hotelier) and Tom Tyler (Global Head of Sales, ELITE London Stock Exchange Group), Dr. David Landsman OBE (Executive Director of Tata Limited), Denise Lewis OBE (Former British Olympic Champion), Deepak Parekh (Chairman HDFC Ltd), Dr. Amin Jaffer (Senior Curator of Al Thani Collection & Former International Director of Asian Art at Christie's), William Asprey (Chairman of William & Son). 

Tarun Ghulati President & CEO, Squared Watermelon presented to the Panel of Judges who debated, discussed and finalised the Winners.

The Winners are:

Sanjeev Gupta, GFG Alliance, won the Astute Finance & Investments Award handed over by Gopichand Hinduja, Co-Chairman, Hinduja Group.

Monica Kalia, Martin Ijaha & Ezechi Britton, Neyber Ltd won the Astute Finance & Investments Award handed over by Gopichand Hinduja.

Hatul Shah, Sigma Pharmaceuticals plc won the Dedicated Stalwart Award handed over by Stephen Ball, Global Lead Partner, KPMG.

Martin Skinner, Inspired Asset Management, won the Tenacious Property & Construction Award handed over by Stephen Ball.

David Abrahamovitch, Grind & Co, won the ELITE Rising Star Award, handed over by Tom Tyler, Global Head of Sales, ELITE, London Stock Exchange Group.

Ned Tozun & Sam Goldman, d.light also won the ELITE Rising Star Award handed by Tom Tyler.

Manish Gudka, Aprirose Real Estate Investment won the Exceptional Travel & Hospitality Award.

Chris Waters, Stylists, won the Exceptional Travel & Hospitality Award.

Sheetal Ansal, Trustee of Ansal University won the Generous Philanthropist Award handed.

Tenzin Seldon, Kinstep also won the Generous Philanthropist Award.

Professor Mischa Dohler, King's College London & Co-Founder Smart Cities won the Specialist Professional Award.

Brett Magrath & Brad Magrath, Zoona, won the Relentlessly Resolute Award.

Ryan Palmer & Dave Pickard, London Sock Company won the Savvy Luxury Award.

Brad Barritt, Rugby Champion, Deborah Fleming, Rugby Champion and Crista Cullen MBE, Hockey Champion won the Competitive Sports Award handed over by Jacqui Agyepong, two time Olympic and Commonwealth Games Champion.

Anil Stocker, MarketInvoice won the Innovator Technology Award.

Nitin Kartikeya, Fashion Designer, won the Exquisite Art & Fashion Award handed over by Ibukun Adebayo, Co-Head Emerging Markets Strategy, London Stock Exchange Group.

Asim Jofa, Fashion Designer won the Exquisite Art & Fashion Award handed over by Ibukun Adebayo. Hussein Kanji, Hoxton Ventures won the Squared Watermelon Award.

Dr Ozge Akbulut, Surgitate won the Inspirational Icon Award.

Sheku Kanneh-Mason, Classical Musician, won the Magnificent Performing Arts Award.

Zanai Bhosle, Musician and Classical Dancer won the Magnificent Performing Arts Award handed over by her grandmother the legendary Asha Bhosle, officially recognised by the Guinness Book of World Records as the most recorded artist in music history.

Key partners were ELITE, London Stock Exchange Group, Bentley Jack Barclay and Stefano Ricci. 

Tarun Gulati, Founder, President and Chief Executive Officer and Preeti Rana, Founder, Chief Creative Officer, Squared Watermelon Ltd.

“We are absolutely delighted that ambitious companies and individuals around the world nominate themselves to participate in the Awards. These include many Forbes winners, Olympic Champions, highly successful inheritors and creators of wealth.  We are now recognised as the preeminent Champions of the Next Generation internationally”.

Legendary Asha Bhosle with Founders Tarun Ghulati and Preeti Rana along with Zanai Bhosle.

Stephen Ball, Preeti Rana, Gopichand Hinduja & Tarun Ghulati

Founders Tarun Ghulati & Preeti Rana with some of the Finalists

Media Contact
Company Name: Squared Watermelon Ltd
Contact Person: Preeti Rana
Email: Send Email
Country: United Kingdom

Latest News
Top News