Remember meForgot password?
    Log in with Twitter

article imageReview: Harper Grae mellifluous on new country album 'Break Your Crowns' Special

By Markos Papadatos     Oct 6, 2017 in Music
On October 6, rising country songstress Harper Grae has released her debut studio country album "Break Your Crowns," which was produced by Ethan Brewington and Josh Barker.
It opens with the mid-tempo and refreshing "Young Blood," which has a liberating vibe to it, and it is followed by the haunting yet beautiful ballad "Dear Daddy."
"Blame It on You" has a neat groove to it, with a jazzy vibe. Equally soothing is her warm and brave rendition of "The Thunder Rolls," which would make Garth Brooks proud. The lyrics of "7 Years" are autobiographical and semi-poetic, and the control she maintains over her voice is impeccable.
"Good in Your Goodbye" is another haunting tune, where the listener can recall The Civil Wars (Joy Williams). The title track "Break Your Crowns" is another powerhouse, emotional performance.
After the sultry and mellow "True Love," the album closes with the upbeat "Free," and the acoustic ballad "Where My Heart Has Been," which features soaring harmonies.
The Verdict
Overall, Harper Grae dazzles on her new 10-track studio album, Break Your Crowns. Each song on this collection is unique and it has its own identity. Grae's vocals are crisp and pure like the driven snow. She will make you smile, but at the same time, she will break your heart. Break Your Crowns garners an A rating.
Break Your Crowns is available on iTunes, and on Spotify.
To learn more about Harper Grae and her new music, check out her official homepage.
More about Harper Grae, break your crowns, Country, Album, Studio
Latest News
Top News