Remember meForgot password?
    Log in with Twitter

article imageReview: Transmission Party rocks on self-titled debut studio album Special

By Markos Papadatos     Feb 28, 2016 in Music
New York rock band Transmission Party released their self-titled debut album on September 6, 2015, and it is a solid studio effort.
Their CD was released independently on their own record label. It opens with "New Drug" and it is followed by "(You're My) Lighthouse," the latter of which has a retro vibe to it. "Sitting On the Stairs" is a neat piano-driven tune, with a catchy melody to it. "Ghosts" is mid-tempo and a great deal of fun, while "Beautiful Breakdown" is a haunting ballad that the band nails.
After a brief intro, the album breaks into "Is Your Love Strong Enough," which is reminiscent of a quintessential 80s party tune. "Boredom" is more laid-back and mellow, and "Right Left Good Bad" has strong guitar instrumentation and gentle vocals. It closes with "Angela," and on a liberating note with the nonchalant "Don't You Worry 'Bout Me."
Originally from Poughkeepsie, Transmission Party is comprised of TJ Byrnes on lead vocals, rhythm guitar and keyboards, Julien Del Tufo on drums, Eamon Murphy-Saunders on guitars and Liam Murphy-Saunders on bass.
The Verdict
Overall, Transmission Party succeeds in their breakthrough studio album. There is a lot of variety on this project, and the songs are somewhat nostalgic. Their CD garners two thumbs up, and it is worth checking out.
To learn more about rock band Transmission Party and their music, check out their official homepage and on Facebook.
More about Transmission Party, Album, Debut, Rock
Latest News
Top News