Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


‘The Young and The Restless’ wins Writers Guild of America Award

In this competitive category, The Young and The Restless bested competition from such daytime dramas as General Hospital (ABC) and Days of Our Lives (NBC).

The Young and The Restless writing team that was recognized with the 2020 Writers Guild of America Award included such writers as Amanda L. Beall, Jeff Beldner, Sara Bibel, Matt Clifford, Annie Compton, Christopher Dunn, Sara Endsley, Janice Ferri Esser, Mellinda Hensley, Lynn Martin, Anne Schoettle, Natalie Minardi Slater, and Teresa Zimmerman.

Anthony Morina is the executive producer of the show, while Josh Griffith serves as the co-executive producer and head writer.

In other news, The Young and The Restless has been renewed for four additional seasons through 2024 on CBS. Now in its 47th season, it has been the No. 1 daytime show for over 31 years.

For more information on The Young and The Restless, or to stream the show online, check out the official CBS homepage.

You may also like:


The price of U.S. lumber has started falling back to Earth after reaching a peak of $1,711.20 in early May.


EU foreign ministers on Monday agreed sanctions on key sectors of the Belarus economy as the bloc ratchets up pressure on President Alexander Lukashenko.


The US Navy has started a series of tests on its newest and most advanced aircraft carrier by detonating powerful explosions.

Tech & Science

Some Texans have been sounding off on social media saying their smart thermostats have been adjusting themselves during ERCOT's call for conservation.