Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Entertainment

‘The Bay’ will host a Zoom event on Popstar! TV to help Red Cross

The producers of the series will host a two-hour Zoom session next week with the cast members, in an effort to help raise money for the American Red Cross. This will be followed by an airing of two classic episodes of The Bay.

Particularly impressive about The Bay is that it will be celebrating its 10th anniversary this fall.

This free event will first air exclusively on Popstar! TV Wednesday, on May 27, at 8 p.m. EST (5 p.m. PST) with an encore presentation at 11 p.m. EST (8 p.m. PST). The stream on the Popstar! TV and Android app will be available worldwide, and it is also available in America on Roku, FireTV, Apple TV, and STIRR streaming of Popstar! TV.

From today, May 20, until Tuesday, May 26 at 6 p.m. EST (3 p.m. PST), fans of the award-winning series will have the chance to get their questions asked via the show’s Instagram page.

The actors of The Bay will open up about some of their favorite storylines over the last five seasons on Amazon Prime, with classic clips and other special presentations. The cast members will also share how they are coping during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Fans have the option to donate to the American Red Cross via mail, phone, Alexa, or via the official American Red Cross website.

To learn more about The Bay, check out its official website.

Markos Papadatos
Written By

Markos Papadatos is Digital Journal's Editor-at-Large for Music News. Papadatos is a Greek-American journalist and educator that has authored over 20,000 original articles over the past 18 years. He has interviewed some of the biggest names in music, entertainment, lifestyle, magic, and sports. He is a 16-time "Best of Long Island" winner, where for three consecutive years (2020, 2021, and 2022), he was honored as the "Best Long Island Personality" in Arts & Entertainment, an honor that has gone to Billy Joel six times.

You may also like:

Tech & Science

Some 475 million vertebrate animals die on Brazilian roads every year - Copyright AFP TERCIO TEIXEIRALucía LACURCIAIn Brazil, where about 16 wild animals become...

Entertainment

Emmy-nominated actor Justin Hartley is chasing ghosts in the new episode titled "Aurora" on '"Tracker" on CBS.

Business

The electric car maker, which enjoyed scorching growth for most of 2022 and 2023, has experienced setbacks.

Business

Brussels has spent two long years in painful negotiations to overhaul its budget rules - Copyright AFP/File Kirill KUDRYAVTSEVThe EU hopes to move towards...