Florida Georgia Line up for five CMT Music Awards

Posted May 11, 2014 by Markos Papadatos
Country duo Florida Georgia Line is nominated for five CMT Music Awards, including a nod in the prestigious "Video of the Year" category.
Country duo Florida Georgia Line and Luke Bryan
Country duo Florida Georgia Line and Luke Bryan
Photo Courtesy of Republic Nashville
The duo is made up of Tyler Hubbard and Brian Kelley. There are 12 music videos nominated for "Video of the Year," where Florida Georgia Line is in the running for "This Is How We Roll," their collaboration with country mega-star Luke Bryan. This is a fan-voted award show.
For the "Duo Video of the Year" category, they garnered two nominations for their music videos "Round Here" and "Stay." The remaining nominees include Dan + Shay's "19 You + Me" and Thompson Square's "Everything I Shouldn't Be Thinking About."
They are up against themselves for "Collaborative Video" as well for the music videos with Nelly for the remix of "Cruise" and for "This Is How We Roll" yet again with Luke Bryan.
To learn more about this year's nominees for the CMT Music Awards and to cast your votes for Florida Georgia Line, visit the official website.