Remember meForgot password?
    Log in with Twitter
Press Release

Winners Announced in International Illustrators of the Future Contest

>PRWEB.COM Newswire

Hollywood, CA (PRWEB) August 23, 2012

The 2nd quarter winners of the 24th year of the L. Ron Hubbard Illustrators of the Future Contest were announced today by Joni Labaqui, the contest Director.


Jon Eno from Texas
Luis Menacho from New York (born in Bolivia)
Karsen Slater from California

Jon is in the medical field. Luis just graduated from the School of Visual Arts in Queens New York and has lived there since he was 4 years old. He was born in Bolivia. Karsen is American and is currently attending the Laguna College of Art and Design in Laguna Beach, California.

As winners, they are awarded a week long intensive workshop where they will study art basics by L. Ron Hubbard and will gain years of wisdom from the contest judges. There will also be an awards ceremony in their honor.

This quarters winners will now compete against the remaining 3 quarters winners. Each artist is assigned a short story that they must illustrate from the winners of the sister contest, Writers of the Future. The winning illustrators and writers are published in the annual L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future.

The Grand Prize winner of each contest is announced at the annual awards ceremony and is awarded $5,000.00.

Jon, Luis and Karsen will also receive a cash prize for their win this quarter.

Well-known illustrator contest judges include award winning artists: Cliff Nielsen, Bob Eggleton, Stephen Hickman, Ron Lindahn, Val Lakey Lindahn, Laura Brodian Freas, Judith Miller, Vincent DiFate, Diane Dillon, Stephen Youll, Dave Dorman, Shaun Tan, Robert Castillo and Stephan Martiniere.

For more information about the contest, go to

Read the full story at

Latest News
Top News