Remember meForgot password?
    Log in with Twitter
Press Release

MAV II Optional Early Redemption Process

Canada NewsWire

Announcement of Composition of Noteholder Committee

TORONTO, Aug. 8, 2012 /CNW/ - Pursuant to the Information Statement relating to proposed amendments to the transaction documents of Master Asset Vehicle II, dated July 17, 2012, four individuals have been nominated to serve as initial members of the Committee.

Initially, the Committee will be comprised of two representatives of Noteholders that have held Notes since January 21, 2009 and two representatives of the Group, as described in the Information Statement.

The representatives of Noteholders that have held Notes since January 21, 2009 are Ronald Ritter and Paola Farnesi.

The Governors of the University of Alberta have nominated Ronald Ritter, the Director of Investments and Treasury for the University of Alberta.  The University of Alberta was a member of the Pan-Canadian Investors Committee for Third-Party Structured Asset-Backed Commercial Paper.

Domtar Inc., as Administrator of the Domtar Pension Plans, has nominated Paola Farnesi, Vice-President and Treasurer of Domtar Corporation.

The representatives of the Group are Scott Hyman and Rodney Dillman.

Scott Hyman is a partner of Davies Ward Phillips Vineberg LLP, and has extensive experience with Master Asset Vehicle II, including work representing multiple parties in connection with the original Canadian third-party structured asset-backed commercial paper restructuring.  He received his LL.B. from Osgoode Hall Law School in 1991, and his LL.M. (Banking and Financial Services Law) in 1997.  In addition to any compensation received as a Committee member, Davies Ward Phillips Vineberg LLP is acting as Canadian counsel to the Group, and in such capacity has and may receive compensation from the Group.

Rodney Dillman is the former president of MassMutual International LLC, a global mutual life insurance company.  He was also the general counsel of Babson Capital Management LLC, a global investment management organization, from 2006 through 2008.  He received his J.D. from Duke University School of Law in 1978.

A meeting of Noteholders to vote on the Extraordinary Resolution described in the Information Statement is scheduled to be held on August 16, 2012 at 10:00 a.m. (Toronto time).   Noteholders who have questions regarding the Information Statement or the voting process may contact The Laurel Hill Advisory Group, the Proxy Solicitation Agent.