Remember meForgot password?
    Log in with Twitter
Press Release

14TH Annual LA FEMME International Film Festival Awards Ceremony Honoring RACHEL WINTER, JAINA LEE ORTIZ

LA Femme International Film Festival (LAFIFF),On October 14, 2018, is proud to announce that Jaina Lee Ortiz and Rachel Winter will be honored at this year's LAFIFF Awards Show and Gala event on October 14, 2016 (Red Carpet at 6 pm, Show at 7 pm) at the South Park Center Theatre Center in downtown Los Angeles.

Oct. 10, 2018 / PRZen / BEVERLY HILLS, Calif. -- WHAT:          The 14th Annual La Femme International Film Festival closing night ceremony will host a Red Carpet & Awards Ceremony on October 14, 2018. The evening will begin with award nominees, our honorees and celebrities walking the red carpet and culminate in an after party following the ceremony. Our evening sponsors will include: Food Perfected Catering with a hosted bar. Premier Acapella an all female singing group, will perform at the ceremony and Jill-Michele Meleán (MadTV) is the comedian Master of Ceremonies. This show will celebrate and honor the accomplishments of: Jaina Lee Ortiz (Station 19)- Lupe Ontiveros Image Award, and Rachel Winter (Producer-Dallas Buyers Club) - Executive Achievement Award.

:          The LA Femme Film Festival Awards Ceremony is attended by Celebrities, Hollywood Insiders, Filmmakers and invited guests. It is the culmination of the winners from that screened from all over the world in over 100 films. We celebrate this festival with a star studded Awards Show Master of Ceremonies, Comedian Jill- Michelle Meleán (1st Amendment Stand UP)

WHO:          This year's film festival Celebrities include: Sarah Ramos, Billy Bob Thornton, Rhea Seehorn, Shari Belafonte, Sosie Bacon, Kelly McGillis, Cindera Che, Mae Whitman, Minnie Driver, Marisa Tomei, Levi Kreis, Tomoyo Kurosawa, Lilly Englert, Ayaka Asai, Cait Cortelyou, Nao Toyama, Ian Bell, Margot White, Lilli Passero, Mark Wood, Atsumi Tanezaki, Takahiro Sakurai, HemDee Kiwanuka, Dean Roberts, Aïda Sabra,  Lloyd Sparsi, Michael Rabe, Adele Perovic, John Brumpton, Bjorn Johnson, Linda Chorney,  Maxwell Scott, Chris Mulkey, Catherine Curtin, Mitch Poulos, Lauren Lim Jackson, Lynn Cohen, Martin Bahne, Anders Larsson, Ming-Shuai Shih, Yu-Chieh Cheng, Yi-Chun Pan, Michael Trautmann, Brian Gross, Perry King, Ben Rappaport, Lily Newmark, Alice Kremelberg, Kendra Carelli, Geoffery Wade, Tom Wade, Natalie Denise Sperl,  Sophie Von Haselberg, Tilt Tyree, Alison Wright, Brian Tarantina, Cody Horn, Barbara D'Alterio,  Yûichi Nakamura, Sara Arrington, Houko Kawashima,  Miyu Honda,  Yuri Yamaoka, Saycon Sengbloh, Sarah Steele, Phil Burke,  Brendon Wayne, Moe Toyota, Tess Elliot,  Danny Flaherty, Tom Riis Farrell, Marwa Khali, Chika Anzai, Charbel Makhlouf, Chloe Levine, Melissa Marsala and more.

WHEN:          Sunday October 14, 2018
         Red Carpet (6pm – 7pm)
         Awards Ceremony to begin at 7PM

:         South Park Theater Center (Red Carpet at 6pm Show at 7pm)

         1139 South Hill Street, Los Angeles, CA  90015 (parking-150 W 12th St LA 90015 – corner of 12th/Hill)

CONTACT:    Deborah Gilels at email: to attend or call:(818) 648-9513. For more information:

Media Contact
Deborah Gilels

Follow the full story here:

Latest News
Top News