Remember meForgot password?
    Log in with Twitter

article imageIndia put Pakistan in to bat in World Twenty20

By AFP     Mar 21, 2014 in World

Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and sent Pakistan in to bat in the opening match of the Super-10 round in the World Twenty20 in Dhaka on Friday.

India went in with two specialist seamers, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar and Mohammad Shami, while Pakistan chose three new-ball bowlers in Umar Gul, Bilawal Bhatti and Junaid Khan.

Defending champions West Indies, Australia and Bangladesh are the other three teams in the group, with the top two advancing to the semi-finals.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Ravichandran Ashwin, Suresh Raina, Mohammad Shami, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh.

Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez (capt), Ahmed Shehzad, Bilawal Bhatti, Junaid Khan, Kamran Akmal, Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Sohaib Maqsood, Umar Akmal, Umar Gul.

Umpires: Kumar Dharmasena (SRI) and Richard Kettleborough (ENG)

TV umpire: Nigel Llong (ENG)

Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (SRI)

More about Cricket, t20, World, Ind, pak
More news from