Remember meForgot password?
    Log in with Twitter

article imageOriginal tracklist for Jay Z's 'Reasonable Doubt' revealed

By Layne Weiss     Jan 19, 2014 in Entertainment
New York - An original tracklist for Jay Z's debut album, "Reasonable Doubt," has been released to the public and features titles of unreleased tracks.
Reasonable Doubt has long been considered one of Hov's best albums. Even Jay Z himself ranked it his personal best.
Now, the believe-to-be original tracklist for the album has been released. Together, 2DopeBoyz and the album's art director/designer, Adrian Vargas, have made an early version of Reasonable Doubt's tracklist available to the public, HipHopDX reports.
The album was originally supposed to be three tracks longer than it is with the "Dead Presidents" remix being a bonus song, Complex reports. The three songs that didn't make the album were "The Hurt," "Tell Me," and "Hot." These songs have never been released, at least not under those names.
Additionally, the order of the tracks also changed according to the list. The newly released tracklist shows that "Dead Presidents," "Feelin It," and "Ain't No" were initially intended to be the first three songs. The first three songs on the album ended up being "Can't Knock The Hustle," "Politics as Usual," and "Brooklyn's Finest."
Also, the list leaves out names of some of the albums featured guests including Jaz-O and Sauce Money from "Bring It On," and Mary J. Blige, who appeared on "Can't Knock The Hustle." The list also mistakenly puts Memphis Bleek as a featured performer on "Can I Live" while he actually appeared on "Coming Of Age."
Reasonable Doubt dropped on June 25, 1996, HipHopDX notes. It appeared on the Billboard 200 for 18 weeks, peaking at #23. The album went platinum in 2002.
You can view the newly released early version of the tracklist here.
More about Jayz, reasonable doubt, Album, tracklist, Hiphop
More news from
Entertainment Video
Latest News
Top News