Remember meForgot password?
    Log in with Twitter

article imageReview: Walker McGuire charms on self-titled debut country EP Special

By Markos Papadatos     Jan 13, 2018 in Music
Country duo Walker McGuire has released their brand new eponymous EP on January 12 via the record label Wheelhouse Records.
The duo is made up of Jordan Walker and Johnny McGuire. Their EP opens with the sonically powerful "Mysteries of the World," which features their strong harmonies. It is followed by their upbeat "Lost," which is their new single that impacts the country airwaves on January 16.
"Til Tomorrow" is the song that introduced their music to country radio, and rightfully so. It was certainly one of the best radio singles of 2017 by a country duo.
Their EP closes with the youthful and liberating "18 Forever" and on an infectious note with "Best Kinda Bad."
The Verdict
Overall, Walker McGuire shines on their brand new self-titled EP. It is a must for any country music or Walker McGuire fan. It is a solid collection from start to finish, with no filler tracks. This musical effort garners an A rating.
Walker McGuire's self-titled EP is available on iTunes.
To learn more about Walker McGuire, check out their official homepage.
More about Walker McGuire, Country, Ep, Wheelhouse, Records
Latest News
Top News