Remember meForgot password?
    Log in with Twitter

article imageReview: Trent Harmon will blow you away with 'You Got 'Em All' album Special

By Markos Papadatos     May 19, 2018 in Music
On May 18, American Idol Season 15 winner and country star Trent Harmon released his highly-anticipated debut studio album, "You Got 'Em All."
The album was produced by Jimmy Robbins and Scott Borchetta. Harmon co-wrote eight out of the 11 songs on the record. It opens with his sultry title track "You Got 'Em All," which Digital Journal described as "superb," and rightfully so. It immediately breaks into his breakthrough single "There's a Girl," and the mid-tempo and sassy "Hold On."
Equally smooth is "Her," and he picks up the pace with the vivacious "First Five Minutes." The ballads "Money's on You" and "
'Cause I Do" are both filled with raw emotions. "On Paper" is mid-tempo, liberating and extremely radio-friendly, due to its country-rock vibe.
After the smooth ballad, "My Somebody," Harmon features the bluesy "Falling (Remix)," and it concludes with a stirring, moving version of Sia's "Chandelier," which displays the wide range and diversity of his voice.
You Got 'Em All is available on iTunes.
The Verdict
Overall, Trent Harmon will melt your heart with his new studio effort You Got 'Em All. Each song on this project has its own identity. It garners an A rating.
To learn more about Trent Harmon and his new CD, check out his official website.
More about Trent Harmon, Album, American idol, Country, You Got 'Em All
Latest News
Top News