Remember meForgot password?
    Log in with Twitter

article imageReview: The Music of Nashville, Season 5 Volume 1 soundtrack is a gem Special

By Markos Papadatos     Mar 21, 2017 in Music
The Music of Nashville, Season 5 Volume 1 soundtrack was released on March 10, via the record label Big Machine Records.
The 12-track collection debuted at No. 2 on the iTunes Top Country Albums chart, and it featured fan-favorite tunes that were sung by the show's best-loved characters. Ever since the show debuted in 2012, there were eight soundtrack released on Big Machine Records. The music has been a commercial success selling over one million units and five million single-track downloads with over 200 million streams to date.
The album opens with "God Shall Wipe All Tears Away" and it is followed by "Your Best" and "All of Me," which is sung by Clare Bowen and Sam Palladio. Charles Esten displays his velvet voice on "Simple As That," and "My Favorite Hurricane," his duet with Connie Britton is pure magic.
Jonathan Jackson delivers on the rocking and spitfire "Won't Back Down," and Chris Carmack shows his soothing side on"Burn To Dark." Hayden Panettiere nails the ballad "On My Way," with Jonathan Jackson on harmonies. "Sanctuary" is melancholic yet beautifully sung by Esten, as well as Lennon & Maisy Stella in a moving tribute for the character Rayna Jaymes. This album garners an A rating.
This soundtrack is available on iTunes.
More about Nashville, Soundtrack, charles esten, jonathan jackson
Latest News
Top News