Remember meForgot password?
    Log in with Twitter

article imageReview: Lee DeWyze stuns on new studio album 'Paranoia' Special

By Markos Papadatos     Feb 19, 2018 in Music
Singer-songwriter Lee DeWyze (winner of the ninth season of "American Idol") has released his latest studio album, "Paranoia."
DeWyze's album opens with the breathy title cut "Paranoia." It is followed by the haunting, acoustic ballad "Sink Or Swim" and "Lonely Hearts," where he displays his controlled, crisp voice.
His lead single "The Breakdown" is sheer vocal perfection, where the listener can recall the early musical work of Peter Gabriel. Equally impressive are "Closer," the mid-tempo and sultry "Got It Right."
After the melancholic ballad "Empty House," it closes with the liberating "Let Go" and on an empowering note with the piano-driven "Carry Us Through."
Paranoia by Lee DeWyze is available on iTunes.
The Verdict
Overall, Lee DeWyze allows his atmospheric voice to shine on Paranoia. All ten tracks are solid from start to finish, and it is filled with raw emotions. This CD garners an A rating.
To learn more about singer-songwriter Lee DeWyze, check out his official website.
Read More: Lee DeWyze chatted with Digital Journal about his new CD, and his concert on February 21 at Le Poisson Rouge in New York.
More about lee dewyze, Album, Studio, paranoia
Latest News
Top News