Remember meForgot password?
    Log in with Twitter

article imageReview: Jazz Rock Fusion band Project Grand Slam release 'Trippin' album Special

By Markos Papadatos     Jun 30, 2018 in Music
Jazz Rock Fusion band Project Grand Slam have released their new album "Trippin" on June 29, 2018. Digital Journal has the scoop.
Composer and bassist Robert Miller wrote all 11 tracks. The collection opens on a funky note with "1972," which has a retro vibe to it, and they pick up the pace with the mid-tempo and upbeat "You Started Something," while "Lament" has is more mellow and nonchalant.
"No No No" fuses jazz and soul quite well, and the title cut "Trippin'" is bluesy and polished. Equally fun is "Country Drive," and "March of the Diplomats," the latter of which has a haunting vibe to it. Their arrangement of The Who's "I Can't Explain" is distinct and it stands out by a mile. After "Everyone Swears," the CD closes with the mid-tempo and sassy "Ride 'Em High" and "Cousins."
Trippin' is available on iTunes, and on Amazon.
The Verdict
Overall, Trippin' by Robert Miller and Project Grand Slam is highly recommended for fans of jazz, rock and funk music. There is something in it for everybody, and the musical talent on this studio effort is tremendous. This collection garners 4.5 out of 5 stars.
To learn more about acclaimed Jazz Rock Fusion band Project Grand Slam and their album Trippin', check out their official website, and check them out on Facebook.
More about Jazz, Rock, Fusion, trippin, project grand slam
Latest News
Top News