Remember meForgot password?
    Log in with Twitter

article imageReview: Avicii back with brilliant new EP 'Avīci,' featuring six songs Special

By Markos Papadatos     Aug 12, 2017 in Music
Swedish DJ and electronic producer Avicii is back with his brand new EP, 'AVĪCI,' which is comprised of six exceptional new tracks.
After eight years of grueling travelling and performing around the world, Avicii (born Tim Bergling) had announced his retirement from touring, but he is still creating music in the studio. He has released his latest EP, which features six collaborations with such noteworthy artists as Rita Ora, AlunaGeorge, Billy Raffoul, Vargas & Lagola and Sandro Cavazza.
This marks Avicii's first new music since 2015, and the EP features six catchy tracks with strong hooks and melodies. It opens with "Friend of Mine," his collaboration with Vargas & Lagola, and it is followed by the highlight track on the EP, "Lonely Together," featuring the atmospheric vocals of British songstress Rita Ora, which are superb.
Billy Raffoul lends his rich vocals on the nonchalant "You Be Love," and equally fun is "What Would I Change It To," featuring the breathy voice of Aluna Francis from the duo AlunaGeorge. The final track is a remix of Sandro Cavazza's sultry tune "So Much Better," which was remixed by Avicii himself.
The Verdict
Overall, this new six-track collection is recommended for fans and listeners of Avicii and electronic music. They are all unique in their own ways. The songs are refreshing and uplifting, and they are certain to get any party started on the dance-floor. Well done Avicii. This EP garners an A rating.
Avicii's new music is available on Spotify and on iTunes.
More about avicii, Avci, Ep, Electronic
Latest News
Top News