Remember meForgot password?
    Log in with Twitter

article imageReview: Josh Thompson back with solid new album 'Change: The Lost Record' Special

By Markos Papadatos     Apr 22, 2017 in Music
Country singer Josh Thompson is back with his new studio album, "Change: The Lost Record," which was released on April 21.
Most impressive about this collection is that it was recorded many years back, but never officially released. The album opens with the mid-tempo "Same Ol' Plain Ol' Me," and it is followed by the uplifting party tune "We Don't Have Work" and the infectious "Over Me." It continues with the title track "Change," and he tugs at the heart on the moving ballad "Gotta Go to Heaven."
A Wisconsin native, Thompson shows his audience how to have a good time by recruiting fellow country star Justin Moore on "Livin' Like Hank." Following his new single "Daddy Had a Beer," it immediately breaks into his refreshing song "Comin' Around." He picks up the pace with the catchy tune "Rust," while "I Love Me Some You" is more nonchalant and carefree. It closes with the acoustic ballad "I Like to Believe in That," featuring his rich, baritone voice, as well as the witty "Something's Gonna Get Us All."
The Verdict
With Josh Thompson what you see is what you get! This album is very versatile and a solid musical effort. Thompson has always been one of the most underrated male singer-songwriters in country music (along with James Wesley). This new CD garners 4.5 out of 5 stars.
Thompson's Change: The Lost Record album is available for purchase on iTunes.
To learn more about country singer Josh Thompson, check out his official website.
More about josh thompson, Change The Lost Record, Country singer
Latest News
Top News