Remember meForgot password?
    Log in with Twitter

article imageInterview: Dangerous Muse talks new 'Electric Eternity' album Special

By Markos Papadatos     Mar 15, 2017 in Music
Mike Furey of Dangerous Muse chatted with Digital Journal about his new studio album, "Electric Eternity," which he released independently.
Producers contributing to the album included David Sisko (Justin Timberlake/Gwen Stefani/Roxy Music), Ted Ottaviano (Book of Love/David Byrne/Ulta Nate), Blazing Lazer (Freezepop), Bruno Coviello (Light Asylum), Esthero (production debut), and Bloodshy & Avant (Madonna/Beyoncé/Miike Snow).
Regarding the song selection for his new album, Furey said, "I really wanted to make sure that this time around I gave people a lot of music to dive into. In the past, I've only released singles and EPs. I wanted to give more of myself, and wanted to showcase my vulnerability. I wanted people to have a moment of escape and a moment of enjoyment. There are so many stresses right now, and music is such a relief, and such a magical energy. I wanted to share that with everyone."
He listed the title track "Electric Eternity" and "Dagger" as his two personal favorite tracks on the CD. "Both of these tracks really get me going," he said. "Music is my lifeline, and it makes me feel excited to be alive. These songs ignite that in me."
The album reaches No. 4 on the iTunes electronica charts. "I was surprised to be honest, and really happy that people were downloading this and sharing the music. My intention was to get this music out and to allow people to listen, enjoy it, live with it and have fun. That is all that matters to me. The fact that so many people were so supportive was really exciting," he said.
Electric Eternity is available on iTunes.
For more information on Dangerous Muse and the new CD, check out their official Facebook page.
More about Dangerous Muse, Electric Eternity, Album, Mike Furey