Remember meForgot password?
    Log in with Twitter

article imageCarrie Underwood announces tracks for new album 'Cry Pretty'

By Markos Papadatos     Aug 20, 2018 in Music
Country queen Carrie Underwood has announced the track listing for her new album "Cry Pretty," which will be released on September 14.
A multi-platinum-selling country artist, Underwood co-produced the album with David Garcia. This marks her first time in the producer chair. If that weren't enough, she co-wrote nine of the tracks featured on the collection, which is her "most personal album" to date.
The bonus song included on the collection is "The Champion," her collaboration with Ludacris, which was featured in NBC's Super Bowl LII and in the Winter Olympic Games. The duet was produced by Jim Jonsin.
The songstress co-wrote the title cut and lead single "Cry Pretty," with such acclaimed songwriters as Liz Rose, Hillary Lindsey and Lori McKenna.
Aside from the title cut and the Ludacris collaboration, the other songs that Underwood co-wrote on this new project include "Low," "Backsliding," "Southbound," "Drinking Alone," "Spinning Bottles," "Love Wins," and the closing tune "Kingdom."
As Digital Journal reported, in the spring of 2019, Underwood will embark on "The Cry Pretty Tour 360," which is sponsored by CALIA and promoted by AEG Presents. Female country acts Maddie & Tae and Runaway June will serve as her special musical guests.
On October 2, 2019, Underwood will be bringing her tour to the "World's Most Famous Arena" Madison Square Garden in New York City.
To learn more about country superstar Carrie Underwood and her forthcoming album, check out her official website, and Facebook page.
More about Carrie underwood, cry pretty, Album, Ludacris
Latest News
Top News