Remember meForgot password?
    Log in with Twitter

article image'The Young and The Restless' wins Writers Guild of America Award

By Markos Papadatos     Feb 3, 2020 in Entertainment
The hit CBS soap opera "The Young and The Restless" won the 2020 Writers Guild of America Award for "Best Daytime Drama."
In this competitive category, The Young and The Restless bested competition from such daytime dramas as General Hospital (ABC) and Days of Our Lives (NBC).
The Young and The Restless writing team that was recognized with the 2020 Writers Guild of America Award included such writers as Amanda L. Beall, Jeff Beldner, Sara Bibel, Matt Clifford, Annie Compton, Christopher Dunn, Sara Endsley, Janice Ferri Esser, Mellinda Hensley, Lynn Martin, Anne Schoettle, Natalie Minardi Slater, and Teresa Zimmerman.
Anthony Morina is the executive producer of the show, while Josh Griffith serves as the co-executive producer and head writer.
In other news, The Young and The Restless has been renewed for four additional seasons through 2024 on CBS. Now in its 47th season, it has been the No. 1 daytime show for over 31 years.
For more information on The Young and The Restless, or to stream the show online, check out the official CBS homepage.
More about The young and the restless, Daytime, Drama, Wga, writers guild of america
Entertainment Video
Latest News
Top News