Remember meForgot password?
    Log in with Twitter

article imageAndrew Garfield’s Spider-Man set for two sequels

By Mathew Wace Peck     Jul 5, 2012 in Entertainment
The new Spider-Man movie starring Andrew Garfield and directed by Marc Webb is the first in a trilogy of films, it has been revealed.
The announcement was made on the official The Amazing Spider-Man Facebook page.
Previously, it was known that The Amazing Spider-Man 2 was scheduled for a 2014 release but, earlier today, the new film, which opened in cinemas in the US and UK this week, was described as being part of a trilogy.
The notice on Facebook read, “It’s finally here! The Amazing Spider-Man is the first installment in a movie trilogy that will explore how our fave hero’s journey was shaped by the disappearance of his parents.”
On Tuesday Digital Journal's Earl Dittman called The Amazing Spider-Man “a superhero movie that isn’t afraid to bear its soul and wear it’s spiderized heart on its costumed sleeve”.
To read more, read his extensive review of The Amazing Spider-Man, including an interview with Garfield.
Prior to becoming Spider-Man, Garfield, 28, appeared in a string of British films and dramas, including Boy A (2007), Doctor Who (2007) and Red Rising (2009). Since moving to Hollywood, he’s starred in The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus (2009), Never Let Me Go (2010) and The Social Network (2010).
The Amazing Spider-Man, directed by Marc Webb, premiered in Japan on 13 June, and was released in the US and UK on 3 July.
More about andrew garfield, Spiderman, Doctor Who, marc webb, Amazing SpiderMan
Entertainment Video
Latest News
Top News