Email
Password
Remember meForgot password?
Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter
Connect your Digital Journal account with Facebook or Twitter to use this feature.

article imageAssange and RT in trouble with US for 'The World Tomorrow'

article:323239:22::0
By Anne Sewell     Apr 18, 2012 in Politics
Following the first episode of Julian Assange's "The World Tomorrow" where he interviewed Hassan Nasrallah, the U.S. is angry.
According to RT, the U.S. is intolerant to criticism.
The first controversial episode of "The World Tomorrow" aired yesterday, in which Julian Assange interviewed the leader of Hezbollah, Hassan Nasrallah. Digital Journal posted an article including the video of the interview.
Julian Assange's debut as a TV interviewer on RT News has drawn both criticism and praise from around the world, as was expected beforehand.
The famous WikiLeaks whistleblower will be attracting much controversy as the series continues, due to both his choice of guests and also for the channel he has chosen to air the show.
In the video above, U.S. journalist and anti-war activist, Don DeBar talks about how there is nothing surprising in the criticism coming in over Assange's show, especially given how whistleblowers are treated there.
Among other things, Julian Assange is now being accused of being a "Russian agent in a war against the U.S."
Assange's responses to criticism can be viewed here.
The Assange interviews can be watched live on RT News every Tuesday at 15:30 Moscow time, 11:30 GMT, 21:30 in Sydney or 07:30 am in New York. Each week yet another controversial person in the world will be interviewed, with no warning beforehand as to who this will be.
Digital Journal will report the latest episode including a video, after each broadcast.
article:323239:22::0
More about the world tomorrow, Julian Assange, Interview, hassan nasrallah, Hezbollah
 

Corporate

Help & Support

News Links

copyright © 2014 digitaljournal.com   |   powered by dell servers