Email
Password
Remember meForgot password?
Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter
Connect your Digital Journal account with Facebook or Twitter to use this feature.

article imagePlaystation Network to be shut down Monday for maintenance

article:323034:9::0
By Nicole Byerly     Apr 16, 2012 in Technology
Sony announces a 13 hour downtime for Monday April 16, 2012 for scheduled maintenance. PSN users will not be able to access PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home, Account Management or play online.
Sony selected this time frame because it was “ideal” for not interrupting game time for users. This time was chosen because it would not highly conflict with game time due to school or work schedules.
Mathew Harper, a member of the PlayStation Digital Platforms Community Management team announced via Playstation Blog:
I’m here today to let you know that we will be performing routine scheduled maintenance on the network on Monday, April 16th, starting at approximately 6:00 am PDT / 9:00 am EDT. This maintenance will last roughly 13 hours, concluding around 7:00pm PDT / 10:00 pm EDT. During much of this time, users won’t be able to access the PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home, Account Management or play online. PSN enabled websites will not be able to service users, including this one.
Downtime will affect users across the world and not just the United States.
article:323034:9::0
More about Playstation, Psn, Playstation network
 
Latest News
Top News
Engage

Corporate

Help & Support

News Links

copyright © 2014 digitaljournal.com   |   powered by dell servers