Email
Password
Remember meForgot password?
Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter
Connect your Digital Journal account with Facebook or Twitter to use this feature.
Connect
Log In Sign Up
1 comment   Listen   Print   article:322906:23::0
In the Media

article imageAssange show premieres on RT on Tuesday — 'The World Tomorrow'

By Anne Sewell
Apr 13, 2012 in World
London - A brand new series of controversial interviews starts on Tuesday 17 April 2012. The series will feature interviews between Wikileaks founder Julian Assange and controversial people worldwide and should be an eye-opener.
RT has announced that the most anticipated news show of 2012 will premiere on RT next week. The first episode will air on April 17, 15:30 Moscow time, 11:30 GMT, 21:30 in Sydney or 07:30 am in New York.
"The World Tomorrow" will be an eye-opening series of interviews with controversial and charismatic individuals from all over the world.
In a pre-show interview, Assange explained his rationale for running the series on RT:
"A lot of the things that we have been trying to report have not been carried accurately in the mainstream press. There are many, many fine exceptions but when we look at international networks there’s really only two that are worth speaking about, and that’s RT and Al Jazeera."
Assange further stated "The full source material in this series is what helps keep journalism honest".
Margarita Simonya, RT's Editor-in-Chief sees no coincidence in his choice of channel: "RT is rallying a global audience of open minded people who question what they see in mainstream media and we are proud to premiere Julian Assange's new project. We provided Julian a platform to reach the world and gave him total editorial freedom. He is absolutely the right person to bring alternative opinions to our viewers around the globe."
The series will have 10 episodes featuring Assange in conversation with "iconoclasts, visionaries and power insiders".
Explaining why Assange. who has been under house arrest for 492 days without charge, decided to start these interviews: "First of all, being under house arrest for so long, it’s nice to have an occasional visitor and to learn more about the world. And given that the conversations we were having are quite interesting, why not film them and show other people what was going on."
The first notorious guest, who will appear on the premiere cannot be named, but this episode will coincide with the anniversary of the 500th day of the financial blockade on Wikileaks.
It should prove to be an extremely interesting view.
article:322906:23::0
More about Julian Assange, Show, the world tomorrow, Premiere, Interviews
 
Latest News
Top News
Engage

Corporate

Help & Support

News Links

copyright © 2014 digitaljournal.com   |   powered by dell servers