Email
Password
Remember meForgot password?
Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter
Connect your Digital Journal account with Facebook or Twitter to use this feature.
Connect
Log In Sign Up
In the Media

The Silent One: Lady Gaga adds new tour dates but avoids media

article:322759:16::0
By Marcus Hondro
Apr 11, 2012 in Entertainment
Share
Lady Gaga continued with her media silence on Tues. April 10, but still managed to announce 21 additional tour dates to her 'Born This Way Ball'. She did so by tweeting her fans about the added dates.
'The first 21 European dates to THE BORN THIS WAY BALL will be announced and tweeted at 3am EST/12am PST/7am GMT. I'm so excited! #pawsup," the superstar tweeted. She later wrote: "ATTENTION EUROPEAN LITTLE MONSTERS: THE BORN THIS WAY BALL FIRST 21 DATES ARE HERE. #ImGoingToTheBTWBall.'
Lady Gaga: Born This Way Ball tour
The tour, in support of her album 'Born This Way' still sees her begin in Seoul, South Korea April 27 and continue with 4 dates in Hong Kong and Tokyo, then to other Asian cities. For June and into July she is in New Zealand and Australia. She finishes in Perth, Australia on July 7 and 8 and then this new leg picks up in Sofia, Bulgaria August 14; after Sofia there are 20 more shows in the rest of Europe.
On 'Oprah's Next Chapter,' which aired March 18 on Winfrey's OWN network, the Fame Monster said that she was not going to talk to the media anymore. "Other than this interview, Oprah, I do not intend to speak to anyone for a very long time," she said on the show. "No press, no television."
She's kept that up but with so much touring, and American, Canadian and South American venues have yet to be added, they'll be plenty of media who'll try to get her to open up.
article:322759:16::0
More about Lady Gaga, Oprah Winfrey, gaga on OWN, gaga adds uk tour dates
 
Entertainment Video
Latest News
Top News
Engage

Corporate

Help & Support

News Links

copyright © 2014 digitaljournal.com   |   powered by dell servers