Remember meForgot password?
    Log in with Twitter

Canadian New Media Awards Deadline Falls on Oct. 2 Special

By David Silverberg     Sep 30, 2009 in Business
Achilles Media announced the deadline for entries to its Canadian New Media Award. Interested digital companies have until Oct. 2 to submit applications among 19 categories.
The digital media industry in Canada has its own Academy Awards. The Canadian New Media Awards will be announced Dec. 1 at a gala ceremony at Toronto's The Design Exchange.
The awards will occur at the end of the nextMEDIA conference.
New media companies have until Friday Oct. 2 to submit their entry to the competition. There are 19 categories to choose from, ranging from Best Online Video Portal to Best Mobile Application to Best in Interactive Marketing.
Companies can apply for more than one category, but each applications costs $175 CAN.
The winner gets bragging rights, says Baylea Mahoney, marketing communications coordinator for Achilles Media, the firm responsible for running the CNMAs. She adds the focus of this year's award is interactive branding.
The website notes that eligible companies must be Canadian or Canadian-owned, and all entries must be able to be evaluated online. Also, the company "must have been produced/published/launched or re-launched no earlier than July 1, 2008 & no later than August 31, 2009."
Past winners of the CNMAs include media producer marblemedia, smartphone app creator Viigo, software creator FileMobile, and TV producer Smiley Guy Studios.
More about New media, Achilles media, New media awards
More news from
Latest News
Top News