Remember meForgot password?
    Log in with Twitter

Cricket World Cup 2007 schedule

By Sheba     Mar 4, 2007 in Sports
The Cricket World Cup series begins on March 11th. There are several divisions playing in designated host countries throughout the Caribbean. So why all the big hype?
The ICC Cricket World Cup in the Caribbean is the biggest in the tournament's history with 16 teams - two more than in 2003 - taking part... The 16 teams have been divided into four groups of four and seeded according to their world ranking
These are the top eight teams from the last World Cup games. They are
the seeded teams: Australia (A1), South Africa (A2), Sri Lanka (B1), India (B2), New Zealand (C1), England (C2), Pakistan (D1), West Indies (D2) - top two from each group progress to Super Eight phase.
Each group of four is assigned a division.
Division A is hosted by St. Kitts
Division B is hosted by Trinidad
Division C is hosted by St. Lucia
Division D is hosted by Jamaica
The Super Eight teams then square off. Followed by the two Semi-Finals, then the Final to be played in Barbados on April 28th.
To find out more about Cricket and how it's played see here.
More about Cricket, World, Cup, Series
Sports Video
Latest News
Top News