Remember meForgot password?
    Log in with Twitter

article imageReview: Jake Owen back with impressive new album 'American Love' Special

By Markos Papadatos     Jul 25, 2016 in Music
Country star Jake Owen will be releasing his forthcoming studio album "American Love," on July 29, via his label, RCA Nashville.
The CD, which Owen co-produced, opens with the laid-back and liberating title track "American Love," and it is followed by the infectious ballad "After Midnight," which would make a solid choice for a future radio single.
It is followed by the mellow "Where I Am From" and he displays his soothing side on the ballad "Everybody Dies Young." He shows his fans how to have a good time with "VW Van." "Good Company" also has a calming vibe to it, and it continues with "LAX," which is the song that Owen claimed as his personal favorite on this new collection.
He changes the pace with the groovy and sultry "If He Ain't Gonna Love You," and the two highlight tracks are his piano-driven ballad "When You Love Someone" and the mid-tempo "You Ain't Going Nowhere." His album closes with his spitfire lead single "American Country Love Song," which is No. 1 bound on the Billboard Hot Country Airplay charts.
The Verdict
Overall, Jake Owen is back with his new highly-eclectic album American Love. It garners 4.5 out of 5 stars.
Digital Journal's interview with Owen may be seen by clicking here.
More about Jake Owen, american love, Country
Latest News
Top News