Remember meForgot password?
    Log in with Twitter

article imageReview: Drew Baldridge refreshing on new country album 'Dirt On Us' Special

By Markos Papadatos     Jun 26, 2016 in Music
Rising country artist Drew Baldridge has released his new studio album "Dirt On Us," and he delivers on this musical project.
It opens with the upbeat and sassy "Train," and it is followed by the uplifting and liberating "Everyday Night," which has a Thomas Rhett vibe to it. "Rebound" is a stunning collaboration with songstress Emily Weisband.
"Dance With Ya" is refreshing and fun at the same time, which was made for the radio airwaves. The title track is a solid ballad "Dirt on Us" that showcases his wide range as a country recording artist. His vocals on this title cut are reminiscent of country singers Kip Moore meets Tyler Farr.
He picks up the pace with "Drama," while "Burnt Toast" is another clever addition this collection, where he makes an allusion to the iconic southern rock group Marshall Tucker Band.
"Love on Your Body" is a gritty love song, and "Everywhere I Go" consists of strong melodies and impressive lyrics. It is followed by the piano-driven ballad "Tractors Don't Roll" and the flirty "Curious Girl."
It closes with the poignant tune "Town the World Forgot" and on a haunting note wit the inspirational "It Is Well With My Soul."
The Verdict
Overall, Drew Baldridge charms on his latest studio album Dirt on Us. There is a lot of variety on this musical effort. Hopefully, this will be harbinger for bigger and better things to come for this rising country singer in the future. It garners 4.5 out of 5 stars.
More about Drew Baldridge, Country, dirt on us
Latest News
Top News