Remember meForgot password?
    Log in with Twitter

article imageReview: Country artist Brennin charms on new eponymous EP Special

By Markos Papadatos     Feb 19, 2016 in Music
Country artist Brennin, who is known for his guest role on "Nashville," has released his new six-track EP, and it is charming.
He either co-wrote or wrote all six tracks on the album; moreover, he produced and recorded the project himself and it was mixed by Jeff Juliano.
Brennin's eponymous EP opens with the spitfire "Light It Up," where his vocals are smooth and impressive from the first note, coupled with an infectious melody. It is followed by the sassy and laid-back "Strut." "Lose My Cool" is infectious and extremely radio-friendly, with a catchy chorus.
"Top Shelf Heartbreak" is mellow and fun. "Slow Rise" is a song that he penned solely by himself, and it features his neat falsetto and a killer electric guitar solo towards the end. It closes with the mid-tempo "Sane."
On the hit ABC television show Nashville, Brennin portrays Sullivan Fitzgerald. He has appeared on such television shows as Ellen and The X-Factor, where he earned compliments from critical judge Simon Cowell, LA Reid, and Paula Abdul.
The Verdict
Overall, Brennin delivers on his new self-titled EP. There is a lot of variety on this musical effort, and he stays true to himself as a contemporary recording artist. He showcases a great deal of potential to make it big in Nashville. This EP garners 4 out of 5 stars.
For more information on rising country singer-songwriter Brennin and his latest EP, check out his official Facebook page and his homepage.
More about Brennin, Country, Artist, Ep
Latest News
Top News