Remember meForgot password?
    Log in with Twitter

article imageMarshall Tucker Band to release new 'Live in the UK 1976' album

By Markos Papadatos     Oct 13, 2015 in Music
Iconic southern rock group Marshall Tucker Band will be releasing their upcoming "Live in the UK 1976" album on October 30.
In November of 1976, the southern rock group had visited Europe for the first time, and they subsequently recorded and archived their European tour that year. These live recordings will be available for purchase more than 40 years later, when their Live in the UK 1976 album is released on October 30, via Ramblin' Records/Sony RED.
That tour began in West Germany, Belgium, as well as The Netherlands and France, prior to finishing in Great Britain, where they played a four-gig engagement. For Marshall Tucker Band, playing Europe was a big event.
Front-man Doug Gray had revealed that this marked the first time Marshall Tucker Band played overseas, and they were very pleased with the warm reception from their European fans, and dubbed it as an unforgettable experience.
Marshall Tucker Band CD cover
Marshall Tucker Band CD cover
Marshall Tucker Band
At that time, the line-up of Marshall Tucker Band was comprised of Doug Gray, Toy and Tommy Caldwell, Jerry Eubanks, Paul Riddle and George McCorckle.
That 10-track collection includes such classic hits as "Can't You See," "Searchin' For A Rainbow," "Fire On The Mountain," "24 Hours At A Time" and "Take The Highway."
For more information on Marshall Tucker Band, check out their official Facebook page.
More about marshall tucker band, Live in the UK 1976, Album
Latest News
Top News