Remember meForgot password?
    Log in with Twitter

article imageBeck's 'Song Reader' LP to feature Jack White, fun. and more

By Alexa Spieler     Jul 9, 2014 in Music
An interesting move in 2012, Beck released the 'Song Reader' LP as a book of sheet music. However, now, it's been announced that Beck will release an audio-recorded version of the LP on July 29th.
Adding to the remarkably interesting release, Beck will only be singing on one of the LP's tracks, according to Rolling Stone. Instead of having Beck sing on all the songs, the LP's tracks will be interpreted by the likes of Jack White, Jack Black, Jeff Tweedy, fun., Norah Jones, David Johansen and more, along with one song, "Heaven's Ladder," by Beck. According to Rolling Stone, Beck co-produced the release with Wes Anderson and Martin Scorsese, along with music supervisor Randall Poster. The album will be released via Capitol Records.
Below is the track-listing for Beck's Song Reader LP:
1. Moses Sumney, "Title of This Song"
2. Fun., "Please Leave a Light on When You Go"
3. Tweedy, "The Wolf Is on the Hill"
4. Norah Jones, "Just Noise"
5. Lord Huron, "Last Night You Were a Dream"
6. Bob Forrest, "Saint Dude"
7. Jack White, "I'm Down"
8. Beck, "Heaven's Ladder"
9. Juanes, "Don't Act Like Your Heart Isn't Hard"
10. Laura Marling, "Sorry"
11. Jarvis Cocker, "Eyes That Say 'I Love You'"
12. David Johansen, "Rough on Rats"
13. Jason Isbell, "Now That Your Dollar Bills Have Sprouted Wings"
14. Marc Ribot, "The Last Polka"
15. Eleanor Friedberger, "Old Shanghai"
16. Sparks, "Why Did You Make Me Care?"
17. Swamp Dogg, "America, Here's My Boy"
18. Jack Black, "We All Wear Cloaks"
19. Loudon Wainwright III, "Do We? We Do"
20. Gabriel Kahane & Ymusic, "Mutilation Rag"
More about Beck, Jack White, Fun, Music
More news from
Latest News
Top News