Remember meForgot password?
    Log in with Twitter

article imageAaron Tippin to release new album to celebrate 25 years in music

By Markos Papadatos     Feb 11, 2015 in Music
Country star Aaron Tippin will release his two-disc album on March 2, featuring 25 songs with all new music and recorded renditions of his biggest hits.
This year marks Tippin's silver anniversary as a country music recording artist. His new collection will be released on March 2, 2015, on Nippit Records, featuring new recordings, as well as re-recorded versions of 10 of his biggest hits, for a total of 25 songs (to appropriately mark the special occasion). No country music fan can go wrong with that. This will be Tippin's first new material in more than six years.
Tippin co-penned many new songs on the forthcoming project such as "I'm A Mechanic," "God's Not Through With Me Yet," "Real People," "Without A Kiss," "That Makes Me Thirsty" and "Easier Unsaid Than Undone," a collaboration with his wife, Thea.
"It's always great to get to sing the old hits which have brought me to where I am now but it's also energizing to do new songs. I co-wrote with some awesome writers for this project," the veteran country singer remarked in a press statement.
His upcoming album will include new versions of such beloved Tippin classics country as "You've Got to Stand For Something," "There Ain't Nothin' Wrong With The Radio," "Working Man's Ph.D," "Kiss This," as well as the patriotic tune "Where The Stars And Stripes And The Eagle Fly."
The new collection, Aaron Tippin 25, will be available for purchase exclusively on Aaron Tippin's official website.
More about aaron tippin, Country, Album
Latest News
Top News